National holidays

The Embassy of Mongolia will be closed on weekends and the following National holidays.

  • 1st of January (New year)
  • 1st, 2nd and 3rd day of the Lunar Calendar New Year (varies every year in January or February)
  • 8th of March (International Woman’s Day )
  • 1st of June (Children’s Day)
  • 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th and 15th of July (Naadam festival)
  • 29th of December (Independence Day)
  • 1st day of the First Winter month by Lunar Calendar (Chinggis khaan’s day)